DIY Strat – The Return of the Legend Part 5: A slight change of direction and a bit of Photoshopping

I had mentioned in Part 2 that I would include a Tone Switch in the wiring scheme for the Legend, effectively being able to switch in a capacitor in addition to the tone pot – this method, is apparently, not the best way and I’ve been pointed to this thread on Guitar Nuts, which allows selection of capacitor on the tone pot. A much more sensible option.

Since I’ve stripped the body back to bare wood, and until I can locate some sander sealer locally, I’m a bit stuck with the project – so instead I’ve Photoshopped what I hope the final guitar will look like.

Legend strat with bridge humbucker and addtional toggle switches

This process has also helped determine the position of the additional toggle switches required for the coil tap and tone switch.

Continue to Part 6

Leave a Reply

